To Blog or Not to Blog: Your Child and ADHD

There are many parents who do not want to share their child’s information about being diagnose ADHD.  I have located many web sites where parents of children diagnosed with ADHD can find an outlet to freely express their thoughts and emotions. Many blogs include testimonials which bridge the gaps between parents, creating a supportive community. Blogs are a way to share information about treatment, resources and personal tips.  At the web site www.addtitudemag.com there is a blog for especially for created by a dad who has ADHD children and who is himself diagnose as ADHD.  Here are more web sites of parent’s blogging about ADHD: www.blogs.webmd.com and www.everydayhealth.com

One response to “To Blog or Not to Blog: Your Child and ADHD

  1. I have felt compelled to blog about my experiences living with a child with ADHD. Even though I have just started, it has been cathartic for me. My child is not choosing to blog, I am; therefore, I have used a pseudonym and have only referred to him as my son or my child. I do not want to betray his right to privacy.

Leave a comment